Public Affairs Specialists

Public affairs specialists are available to educate the public, community organizations, and media contacts about Social Security programs and benefits. They make presentations and speeches about a variety of Social Security issues.

 

NAME and Contact Information AREA

Jane.Burigsay@ssa.gov
Honolulu, HI Office
855-601-2478 ext. 31348
fax 808-541-3534

Hawaii; Guam; American Samoa; and the Northern Mariana Islands

Teresa.Campbell@ssa.gov
Redlands, CA Office
877-405-1401 ext. 23828
fax 909-789-7243

Riverside, San Bernardino, and Imperial Counties

Essie.Landry@ssa.gov
Westwood, CA Office
866-964-1774 ext. 10402
fax 310-235-7978

Parts of Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

Mariaelena.Lemus@ssa.gov
East San Jose, CA Office
866-592-0804 EXT. 17438
fax 408-291-4259

San Francisco South Bay Area (Redwood City to Fremont)

Julissa.Parra@ssa.gov

Pomona Valley, CA Office

866-964-9936

fax 909-622-5990

Los Angeles County

Robert.Pepper@ssa.gov
Bay Area Office
877-700-4842
fax 510-637-4027

San Francisco Bay Area and Marin County

Shelly.Parreira@ssa.gov
Cal Central Area Office
866-593-5676 ext. 25355
fax 559-487-5237

Central California

Kari.Sanderfer@ssa.gov
Southwest Area Office
866-331-4359 ext. 12874
fax 602-379-3004

Arizona

Deogracias.Santos@ssa.gov
Northern Area Office
866-656-5837 ext. 11903
fax 916-339-4864

Sacramento/Northern California Area

Frank.Van.Nostrand@ssa.gov
Santa Ana, CA Office
fax 714-246-8192

Orange County

Kimberly.Yellow.Robe@ssa.gov
Mesa, AZ Office
866-964-7281 ext. 14050
fax 480-649-2569

American Indian Outreach for the entire region

Yolanda.York@ssa.gov
San Diego, CA Office
855-820-0100 ext. 24007
fax 619-557-5740

San Diego County